Week 6
Monday, October 1, 2012

Tuesday, October 2, 2012
Marzano Presentations
Read Chapter 6
Upload all assignments in Moodle

Wednesday, October 3, 2012
Marzano Presentations
Read Chapter 6
Upload all assignments in Moodle

Thursday, October 4, 2012
Marzano Presentations
Read Chapter 6
Practice Key Terms
Upload all assignments in Moodle

Friday, October 5, 2012
Marzano Presentations
Read Chapter 6
Practice Key Terms
Upload all assignments in Moodle

Week 7
Monday October 8, 2012
Health Career Presentations
Read Chapter 6
Chapter 6 - Foundation Skills
Practice Key Terms
Upload all assignments in Moodle for Unit 6 Key terms and Questions
Marzano Vocabulary


Tuesday October 9, 2012
Health Career Presentations
Read Chapter 6 - Foundation Skills
Practice Key Terms
Upload all assignments in Moodle for Unit 6 Key terms and Questions
Marzano Vocabulary

Wednesday October 10, 2012
Health Career Presentations
Read Chapter 6 - Foundation Skills
Upload all assignments in Moodle for Unit 6 Key terms and Questions
Marzano Vocabulary

Thursday October 11, 2012
[[#|Health Career]] Presentations
Read Chapter 6 - Foundation Skills
Practice Vital Signs
Upload all assignments in Moodle for Unit 6 Key terms and Questions
Marzano Vocabulary

Friday October 12, 2012
Quiz 5
No late work accepted after today. All Assignments due for Chapter 5

Week 8
Monday October 15, 2012
Continue Chapter 6
Practice Vital Signs
Upload assignments in Moodle for Unit 6 Key terms and Questions

Tuesday October 16, 2012
Continue Chapter 6
Upload assignments in Moodle for Unit 6 Key terms and Questions

Wednesday October 17, 2012
Continue Chapter 6
Practice Vital Signs
Upload Assignments in Moodle for Unit 6 Key terms and Questions

Thursday October 18, 2012
Continue Chapter 6
Practice vital signs
Upload Assignments in Moodle for Unit 6 Key terms and Questions

Friday October 19, 2012
Quiz 6
Upload Assignments in Moodle for Unit 6 Key terms and Questions

Week 9
Monday October 22, 2012
Continue Chapter 6
Chapter 6 - Foundation Skills
Practice vital signs
Upload Assignments in Moodle for Unit 6. Key terms and Questions

[[#|[[#|Vital]]]] signs are important indicators of health states of the body. Vital signs are defined as various determinations that provide information about the basic body conditions of the patient.
The four main vitals signs are temperature, [[#|pulse]], respirations, and blood pressure.

Palpated Blood Pressure Assessment
Auscultated Blood Pressure
Auscultated Blood Pressure Assessment
Taking an Auscultated Blood Pressure

Tuesday October 23, 2012
[[#|Continue]] Chapter 6
Assessing Temperature
Vital Signs Skills test

Wednesday October 24, 2012
[[#|Continue]] Chapter 6
Assessing Pulse
Vital Signs Skills Test

Thursday October 25, 2012
Assessing Respirations
Vital Signs Skills Test

Friday October 26, 2012
Pain Assessment
Test 3

Week 10
Monday October 29, 2012
Vital Signs Skills Test

Tuesday October 30, 2012
Begin Chapter 7
Unit #7 Wellness, Growth & Development Wikispace Page

PowerPoint Presentation & Guided discussion

Wednesday October 31, 2012
Unit #7 Wellness, Growth & Development Wikispace Page

Thursday, November 1, 2012
Unit #7 Wellness, Growth & Development Wikispace Page
Hand write the Key Terms found in Chapter 7
Marzano Vocabulary due NO LATER THAN Wednesday, November 7, 2012 for a Quiz Grade

Friday November 2, 2012
Moodle Quiz
Marzano Vocabulary due NO LATER THAN Wednesday, November 7, 2012 for a Quiz Grade